School governors are drawn from different parts of the community, such as parents, the staff, the local authority (LA), the community and other groups.

Governors are responsible for promoting high standards, setting targets, the school's finances, the curriculum, appointments, reviewing performance and pay and much more.

Attendance and Register of Business and Pecuniary Interests 2016-17

Types of Governor

Parent Governors - selected by election (or appointment if insufficient people stand for election) and drawn from parents and carers of children at the school.

Staff Governors - selected by election from teaching and support staff paid to work at the school

Co-opted Governors - appointed by the Governing Body to serve the needs of the school

LA Governors - appointed by the Local Authority

Our Governors

Type of Governor Name Roles and Responsibilities
School Governors Robyn Bruce - Headteacher Wellbeing of pupils and staff
  Elizabeth Boyle - Staff Governor  
Parent Governors Fazel Ali  
Co-opted Governors Jacqueline Bettis Link Governor for Year 4
  Margaret Davies Chair, Link Governor for Year 5, Wellbeing of pupils and staff, SEN and Safeguarding
  Emine Cigdem Link Governor for Year 6
  Siddiqa Islam Vice chair, Link Governor for Year 5, Wellbeing of pupils and staff
  Mike Caldwell Link Governor for Year 3
  Shelley Juch  
  Kevin Taylor F&GP chair
  Andrew Walton  
LA Governors Mark Butcher Link Governor for Numeracy


We have two committees which meet regularly. They are the Curriculum and Standards Committee and Finance and General Purposes Committee.

Curriculum and Standards Committee

Elizabeth Boyle
Andrew Walton
Margaret Davies
Mark Butcher
Shelley Juch

Terms of Reference 2016-17

Finance and General Purposes Committee

Robyn Bruce
Kevin Taylor
Jacqueline Bettis
Emine Cigdem
Margaret Davies

Terms of Reference 2016-17