Parent Programme

Our successful parent programme provides a wide range of workshops, to help you support your child’s/children’s learning and your own personal development.

Limited spaces are available for some classes, book your place today.

To book a place on the above courses please pop in to the Community House or call Jacqui Jenkins on 020 7987 4362.

All Welcome!

Date

Time

Workshop

Tuesday 2nd January

School Closed

Wednesday 3rd January

9.00am-11.00am

Sign up for Classes

Thursday 4th January

9.00am-11.00am

Sign up for Classes

Friday 5th January

9.00am-11.30am

Sign up for Classes

Monday 8th January 

9.15am-12 Noon

Boys Development Workshop

 

1.00pm-3.00pm

Numeracy Classes Assessments

Tuesday 9th January

9.30am-10.30am

Learn how to Speak English

 

9.30am -11.30am

EEPCT SEND Parents Workshops

 

9.30am-11.00am

Cubitt Dads United Football Training

 

10.00am-12noon

GFK Mentoring Trip – Canary Wharf

 

12noon-1.30pm

Stay & Play – Morning Nursery

 

12noon-3.00pm

Literacy Assessments -Idea Store Learning

Wednesday 10th January 

9.15am-11.00am

Learn Some Teach Some Volunteer Project

 

9.30am-10.30am

BSL Sign Language Classes with Mohammed

 

1.00pm-3.00pm

ESOL Classes Entry Level 1

 

1.30-3.00pm

Swimming Lessons – Tiller Leisure Centre

Thursday 11th January

9.30am-11.30am

Learn how to play Tennis – St Johns Park

 

11.00am-12noon

Mums Keep Fit – Asda Community Room

 

2.00pm-3.30pm

Knit and Natter – Learn how to Knit

 

3.00pm-4.00pm

Fruit & Vegetable Co-op - Junior Playground

Friday 12th January

9:30am-10:30am

Walking Club- Parent Volunteers

Monday 15th January

9.15am-11.00am

Boys Development Workshop

 

1.00pm-3.00pm

Numeracy Classes Idea Store Learning

Tuesday 16th January

9.30am-10.30am

Learn how to Speak English

 

9.30am-11.00am

Cubitt Dads United Football Training

 

12noon-1.30pm

Stay & Play – Morning Nursery

 

12noon-3.00pm

Literacy Classes with Idea Store Learning

Wednesday 17th January

9.15am-11.00am

Learn Some Teach Some Volunteer Project

 

9.30am-10.30am

BSL Sign Language Classes with Mohammed

 

1.00pm-3.00pm

ESOL Classes Entry Level 1

 

1.30-3.00pm

Swimming Lessons – Tiller Leisure Centre

Thursday 18th January

9.30am-11.30am

Learn how to play Tennis – St Johns Park

 

11.00am-12noon

Mums Keep Fit – Asda Community Room

 

2.00pm-3.30pm

Knit and Natter – Learn how to Knit

 

3.00pm-4.00pm

Fruit & Vegetable Co-op - Junior Playground

Friday 19th January

9:30am-10:30am

Walking Club- Parent Volunteers

Monday 22nd January

9.15am-11.00am

Boys Development Workshop

 

1.00pm-3.00pm

Numeracy Classes Idea Store Learning

Tuesday 23rd January

9.30am-10.30am

Learn how to Speak English

 

12noon-1.30pm

Stay & Play – Morning Nursery

 

12noon-3.00pm

Literacy Classes with Idea Store Learning

Wednesday 24th January

9.15am-11.00am

Learn Some Teach Some Volunteer Project

 

9.30am-10.30am

BSL Sign Language Classes with Mohammed

 

1.00pm-3.00pm

ESOL Classes Entry Level 1

 

1.30-3.00pm

Swimming Lessons – Tiller Leisure Centre

Thursday 25th January

9.30am-11.30am

Learn how to play Tennis – St Johns Park

 

11.00am-12noon

Mums Keep Fit – Asda Community Room

 

2.00pm-3.30pm

Knit and Natter – Learn how to Knit

 

3.00pm-4.00pm

Fruit & Vegetable Co-op - Junior Playground

Friday 26th January

9:30am-10:30am

Walking Club- Parent Volunteers

Monday 29th January

1.00pm-3.00pm

Numeracy Classes Idea Store Learning

Tuesday 30th January

9.30am-10.30am

Learn how to Speak English

 

9.30am-11.00am

Cubitt Dads United Football Training

 

12noon-1.30pm

Stay & Play – Morning Nursery

 

12noon-3.00pm

Literacy Classes with Idea Store Learning

Wednesday 31st January

9.15am-11.00am

Learn Some Teach Some Volunteer Project

 

9.30am-10.30am

BSL Sign Language Classes with Mohammed

 

1.00pm-3.00pm

ESOL Classes Entry Level 1

 

1.30-3.00pm

Swimming Lessons – Tiller Leisure Centre

Thursday 1st February

9.30am-11.30am

Learn how to play Tennis – St Johns Park

 

11.00am-12noon

Mums Keep Fit – Asda Community Room

 

2.00pm-3.30pm

Knit and Natter – Learn how to Knit

 

3.00pm-4.00pm

Fruit & Vegetable Co-op - Junior Playground

Friday 2nd February

9:30am-10:30am

Walking Club- Parent Volunteers

Monday 5th February

1.00pm-3.00pm

Numeracy Classes Idea Store Learning

Tuesday 6th February

9.30am-10.30am

Learn how to Speak English

 

9.30am-11.00am

Cubitt Dads United Football Training

 

12noon-1.30pm

Stay & Play – Morning Nursery

 

12noon-3.00pm

Literacy Classes with Idea Store Learning

Wednesday 7th February

9.15am-11.00am

Learn Some Teach Some Volunteer Project

 

9.30am-10.30am

BSL Sign Language Classes with Mohammed

 

1.00pm-3.00pm

ESOL Classes Entry Level 1

 

1.30-3.00pm

Swimming Lessons – Tiller Leisure Centre

Thursday 8th February    

9.30am-11.30am

Learn how to play Tennis – St Johns Park

 

11.00am-12noon

Mums Keep Fit – Asda Community Room

 

2.00pm-3.30pm

Knit and Natter – Learn how to Knit

 

3.00pm-4.00pm

Fruit & Vegetable Co-op - Junior Playground

Friday 9th February

9:30am-10:30am

Walking Club- Parent Volunteers

News and Workshops

SEND Flyer 20th - 21st February 2018

Opportunity to hear about the progress of the new SEND Strategy for the borough of Tower Hamlets

Family Fun Day

For children with special educational needs/disabilities and their families. Come along and join in the fun!